Discover Our History
Established in 1858, the Dunedin Club is a beautiful heritage building set within large grounds.
The Dunedin Club has a distinguished history which stretches back to the pioneers of the 1850s.
In 1848 the two settler ships John Wickliffe and Philip Laing berthed at Dunedin, bringing Otago's first European migrants.
Ten years later, a group of entrepreneurs founded The Dunedin Club in rented premises in Maclaggan Street.